Dispatches from the Capitol: Library of Congress

10 Apr

Pictured: Here I am, in Book Mecca.

Not pictured: On my way there, I noticed that I had spilled some apple sauce on the crotch of my pants; it left an unfortunate stain. Just putting that out there in case some people saw me and came up with alternative theories.

4 Responses to “Dispatches from the Capitol: Library of Congress”

  1. tiffanyy April 10, 2010 at 10:46 PM #

    home-made applesauce?

    • Paulina April 11, 2010 at 1:23 PM #

      no, i’m not that cool. it was straight-up mott’s.

  2. Alice April 22, 2010 at 11:34 AM #

    My experience was better because I got to go to Library of Congress to research something on WMD aaaaaaaaaaaaaaand got my own little library card for the Library of Congress.

    Umm…. AWESOME?! yes!!

    • Paulina April 23, 2010 at 1:21 AM #

      i have a card, too! and hey, maybe you don’t have to rub it in my face that you got to do research on workers’ memorial day.

Leave a Reply

