more n00b impressions

7 Nov

For what it’s worth, more n00b impressions:

  • I can’t connect to my wireless router. Whoo. My Machead cousin can’t access it either, so I’m supposing that this is an Unix/Linux-based OS issue. On the upside, I can, however, access an unprotected linksys (thanks, neighbor) …
  • This is really petty, but my last.fm doesn’t keep track of the number of times I play a song on repeat. Actually, my last.fm scrobbler doesn’t scrobble at all; it’s the applet in my Rhythmbox (iTunes alternative) that does it. What this means is that no one will ever know that I listened to Gong by Sigur Rós for two hours, continuously. The world is impoverished for it.
  • My computer is still faster than it was on Windows Vista, which is a benefit that I all too quickly forget given the glitches outlined in this post and the one before it.
2 Responses to “more n00b impressions”

  1. A.Y. Siu November 7, 2009 at 9:28 AM #

    I can’t connect to my wireless router. Whoo. My Machead cousin can’t access it either, so I’m supposing that this is an Unix/Linux-based OS issue.

    If both you and your cousin can’t access it, I would actually suppose it’s a wireless router hardware failure or settings configuration issue.

    • Paulina November 7, 2009 at 9:33 AM #

      A.Y. — thanks for commenting. The thing is, my other cousin and my friends who use Windows have no problem connecting. Any suggestions on what to do?

Leave a Reply

